Additional Resources


Home Value Analysis

Zillow - www.zillow.com
Cyberhomes - www.cyberhomes.com

back to top »


Utilities & Home Services

All Connect www.allconnect.com/
Change of Address www.usps.com/moversguide/

back to top »


GMS Rental Property Site

www.Cort.com/clients/virtual/GMS

back to top »


Additional Rental Sites

Apartment & Rental Home Search Websites:

www.apartments.com (apartment rentals)
www.forrent.com (apartment rentals)
www.myapartmentmap.com
www.rent.com 
www.rentals.com 
www.rentalhouses.com 
www.realtor.com (select rentals)
www.apartmentlist.com 

Classified Listings:

www.craigslist.org
www.thepaperboy.com (to find local paper – look in classifieds)

Canada:

www.rentseeker.ca
www.canadianresidentialrentals.com
www.myidealhome.com
www.apartmentscanada.com

back to top »


Home & Travel

www.tripadvisor.com
www.orbitz.com
www.hotels.com
www.expedia.com
www.travelocity.com
www.sidestep.com

back to top »


Pet Friendly Moves & Hotels

Pets Welcome - http://www.petswelcome.com

back to top »


City Information

www.city-data.com
www.bestplaces.net
www.relocationessentials.com
www.cityrating.com/crimestatistics.asp
www.walkscore.com 
www.neighborhoodscout.com 

back to top »


Schools & Education

Great Schools www.greatschools.org
National Center for Educational Statistics (NCES) http://nces.ed.gov/
NCES Kids http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/index.asp

Public School Websites:

National Center for Education Statistics (Pre K – HS Public/Charter/Magnet) http://nces.ed.gov/ccd/schoolsearch/
School Matters (Pre K – HS) - www.schoolmatters.com/
Great Schools (Pre K – HS) - www.greatschools.net/
Local School Directory (Pre K – HS) - www.localschooldirectory.com/google.php

Private School Websites:

National Center for Education Statistics (Pre K – HS) - http://nces.ed.gov/surveys/pss/privateschoolsearch/
Great Schools (Pre K – HS) - www.greatschools.net/
Private School Review (Pre K – HS) - www.privateschoolreview.com/findschools.php

Canada: 

http://www.schoolfinder.com

back to top »


Moving with Children

Helpful articles to reference when relocating children:

Preparing Your Child for a Move - www.KidsHealth.org
Understanding Children: Moving to a New Home - National Network for Child Care

Books to reference when relocating children:

The Moving Guide; A Kid’s Survival Guide, by Gabriel Davis and Susan Dennnen
But Mom, I don’t Want to Move, by Susan Miller
My Family is Moving, by Beverly D. Roman
Footsteps Around the World, by Beverly D. Roman
Relocation 101, by Beverly D. Roman
Home Away from Home, by Beverly D. Roman

back to top »


Cost of Living Information

BestPlaces.net - www.bestplaces.net

Relocation Essentials - www.relocationessentials.com

Mercer - www.mercer.com/costofliving (this is a paid report for the top 50 cities worldwide)

back to top »


Living/Moving Abroad

Just Landed - www.justlanded.com

back to top »


Tax Information

IRS - www.irs.gov/
Retirement Living - www.retirementliving.com (taxes by state)

back to top »


General Country Information

Living Abroad Country Information - www.livingabroad.com

The U.S. Department of State, Consular Information Sheet - www.travel.state.gov

Currency Converter  - www.oanda.com

Country Information from the library of congress - http://lcweb2.loc.gov/frd/cs/cshome.html   

International Drivers Licenses & Permits - http://www.aaaaz.com/travel/idp.htm

back to top »


International Travel Information

Language and Travel information - www.travlang.com

Lonely Planet - www.lonelyplanet.com

US Department of State Travel Warnings and Consular Information Sheets -http://travel.state.gov/travel/travel_1744.html   

The World Clock  – http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/

back to top »


International Education Information

US Department of State - Office of Overseas Schools can provide you with information on many schools. Visithttp://www.state.gov/m/a/os/  for listings of international schools by regions and more.

back to top »


Preferred Mortgage Partners

CitiMortgage (949) 481-7202

PrimeLending (877) 947-5871

back to top »

Back To Top